IKEA - How to plan your kitchen

Author channel IKEA Australia   5 year ago
462,746 views

6,494 Like   78 Dislike

How to plan a new kitchen

Watch our guide to planning a new kitchen, with expert advice and top tips to help you complete the job with confidence. Visit the official B&Q YouTube channel. Here you'll find the ideas and know-how you need to make your home improvement dream a reality: http://www.youtube.com/bandq Need a helping hand with your DIY project? We're always uploading new videos, so whatever your project, we're here to support you 24/7. Subscribe today so you don't miss out. http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=bandq For more advice go to http://www.diy.com/advice To shop at B&Q go to http://www.diy.com Join the B&Q Club for exclusive offers: http://www.diy.com/club Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bandq Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bandq Be inspired on Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/bandq Find new ideas on Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/bandq_uk

KITCHEN DESIGN TIPS: Choosing Faucets, Sinks, Appliances & Light Fixtures

Follow our eight-part Kitchen Design Video Series as H&H’s Reiko Caron and contractor Dave Depencier create a dream open-concept kitchen. In this seventh episode, Reiko picks a sleek apron-front stainless steel sink from Home Hardware Building Centre, and chooses to have the faucet installed without its base plate or soap dispenser for aesthetic reasons. Industrial-chic pendant lights add brightness and personality. Get tips on the right height to hang a light fixture in the kitchen and how much distance is needed between a gas range and the range hood. Plus, see how a counter-depth French door refrigerator fits seamlessly into the design. Contest open to residents of Canada only, excluding Quebec. Presented by Home Hardware Building Centre.

IKEA - Why They're So Successful

Brand New Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/companyman Episode Description: IKEA is the largest furniture store in the world, and they've used some unique strategies to gain their success. This video examines those strategies while trying to answer the question of why they're so successful. Twitter: https://twitter.com/MikeCompany17 Website: https://companyman.squarespace.com Recent Video: Vans: https://youtu.be/uzGULZhhYKo Costco - Why They're Successful: https://youtu.be/hOHydiS5AJo Fads: Beanie Babies: https://youtu.be/QiVTgNksdOs JNCO Jeans: https://youtu.be/4KJRUHFXXj0 The Pet Rock: https://youtu.be/1RcF1GBjg7s Fidget Spinners: https://youtu.be/1QIknjG5vyg Company Declines: Kmart: https://youtu.be/1__Qg1toSSs Blockbuster: https://youtu.be/5sMXR7rK40U RadioShack: https://youtu.be/JFivtOmXPPM Solo Cups: https://youtu.be/YjzGKc4mynU Toys "R" Us: https://youtu.be/4JYUo9WKkao hhgregg: https://youtu.be/g6j4aoHbWdw Pan Am: https://youtu.be/YInewzLzc78 ESPN: https://youtu.be/bt-4PbhpGYE Gibson: https://youtu.be/apQ9SO7uF60 iHeartMedia: https://youtu.be/BImjay9KfYc Bon-Ton: https://youtu.be/buWiH5_ru2Y Kodak: https://youtu.be/eVrmFgvEnAA General Electric: https://youtu.be/CqF3WUST-fk ______________________________ Intro Made By - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqi0-4XRvQLBo8E5r8bvPsA

20 INNOVATIVE FURNITURE CREATIONS | FURNITURE DESIGN

These amazing furniture innovations will make you reconsider what furniture is best for your home. Here is our list of 20 innovative furniture creations | furniture design. Fitueyes Swivel TV Stand and Mount 💡 https://amzn.to/2GyDpDU Check out our playlists! ⭐ https://goo.gl/KdumQF Connect with us! 😀 https://goo.gl/fqrncD Subscribe! 🔔 https://goo.gl/S8IpFj Discover! 👈 https://goo.gl/UXobsF Featured Furniture Creations⭐ #20 The Abyss Table by Duffy London www.duffylondon.com/product/tables/abyss-table/ #19 The Cowling Chair by Plane www.planeindustries.com/boeing-737-cowling-chair/ #18 Pong Table by Table Pong Project www.tablepongproject.com/ #17 French Fry Easy Chair by Manet www.maneteasychair.com #16 Shadow Chair by Duffy London www.duffylondon.com/product/archivenew/shadow-chair-3/ #15 HiCan Smart Bed www.hi-can.com/ #14 Wearable Chairless Chair www.noonee.com/ #13 Nucleus Arcade Table by Surface Tension www.surface-tension.net/product/nucleus/ #12 Swing Table by Duffy London www.duffylondon.com/product/tables/swing-table/ #11 The Couch Bunker by Heracles Research www.bedgunsafe.com/bedbunkers/couch-bunker/ #10 The Planet Chair by MZPA www.mzpa.co/the-planet #9 The Walking Table by Wouter Scheublin www.www.scheublinlindeman.com/walkingtable/ #8 Cocoon 1 - Bubble Abode Discontinued #7 Spyndi Modular Chair www.spyndi.com/ #6 Klemens Torggler Evolution Door www.torggler.co.at/ #5 Bodice Rocker by Splinter Works www.splinterworks.co.uk/ #4 Terra Growing Furniture by Studio Neucleo www.nucleo.to/ #3 Gravity Stool by Jolan Van Der Wiel www.www.jolanvanderwiel.com/ #2 Elysium Weightless Chair by David Hugh www.davidhugh.com/en/ #1 Hoesch Water Lounge by NOA www.hoesch-design.com/product/water-lounge-3704/ Music 🎧 Dear Dance by Ian Post - Animal Kingdom Sweet Georgia by Distant Movement 20 INNOVATIVE FURNITURE CREATIONS | FURNITURE DESIGN Related 20 Crazy furniture creations you have to see to believe #design #innovation #inventions #technology #mindseyevideo

The art of organising: A kitchen

Is your kitchen cooking up more clutter than recipes? Getting everything sorted again might be easier than you think. Here’s our organising essentials to get your kitchen on the right track.

Find more help for making your dream kitchen a reality at http://www.ikea.com/au/en/catalog/categories/departments/kitchen/

This video walks you through important things to consider when planning your dream kitchen, like the best (and worse) spots for drawers and how to create a good working triangle. Don't know what a working triangle is? That's ok! This video explains it, and a whole lot more — so you can create a beautiful and functional kitchen.

Start planning with our 3D planner: http://kitchenplanner.ikea.com/au/UI/Pages/VPUI.htm

Comments for video: